Reiki

10/15/2009

1 Comment

 
Reiki is a Japanese healing tradition which involves a technique very similar to “laying of hands”.  Reiki is made up of two Japanese words.  ‘Rei’, meaning “universal or transcendental”, and ‘Ki’, meaning “life force energy”.  Reiki is rooted in the idea that we are made up of a universal energy force which flows through us and gives us life.  When our life force energy is low or blocked, we are susceptible to sickness and stress, but when it is high we feel energized, healthy, have mental clarity, and a sense of inner peace.  

Having the honor to be attuned in Reiki allows the practitioner the ability to tap into an unlimited supply of life force energy.  It is then passed on person to person, or even onto ourselves.  Through the practice of Reiki we are able to raise the vibrational frequency of ‘ki’ to enhance the quality of life.

While Reiki is a spiritual practice it adheres to no religion.  It is universal.  Reiki is safe, simple, and noninvasive.  A person can remain fully clothed to receive it and it does not interfere with medical treatments.  While I am not in a position to make gurantees, I can testify that Reiki has been known to encourage healing, restore vitality, and eliminate stress.  Many people have described receiving Reiki as feeling a warm glow around their body, tingling sensations, and a deep state of relaxation. 
 

I was taught Reiki in the tradition of Dr. Mikao Usui (Usui Sensei) and I have been certified in Reiki levels 1-3.  I am always grateful to be given the opportunity to offer my skills in Reiki.  I can administer a full Reiki session, or incorporate Reiki into your massage.  I also practice distance Reiki.  If you know of someone who could benefit from Reiki but they are not within travel distance to my studio, or are not mobile to visit, please message me their name and what my focus should be, and I will add them to my list for long distance Reiki.  I never charge for distance Reiki. 

Be well
And
Namaste’.
 

Energy work and Massage Rates: 
$45 one hour
$60 one and a half hours
$80 two hours

*~*~*~*~*~ 
May all beings have happiness
and the causes of happiness 

May all beings be free from suffering
and the causes of suffering 

May all beings never be separated

from the supreme joy that is beyond all sorrow 

May all beings abide in equanimity
free from attachment and aversion
 

-The Four Immeasurables

 
Marilyn Traeger
10/17/2009 04:52:30 pm

I can testify to the benefits of Reiki. I received an hour long treatment from Tammy. During the hour I felt incredibly relaxed, and very much at peace. That night I slept like a baby, and following I had more energy than I can ever remember. And my headaches disappeared. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

-Marilyn

Reply



Leave a Reply.